home1

Welcome to the Flinders Yacht Club, located on Flinders foreshore, overlooking Kennon Cove, Westernport Bay and Philip Island.

Officers & Committees

The club is run by a dedicated team of member volunteers.

Flinders Yacht Club – 2017/18 Committee – Contact Details

Committee Position NameEmailCommittee Roles                             
Commodore Rob Caveinfo@flindersyc.com.auCommodore
Commodore – Vice TBAcommittee@flindersyc.com.auVice Commodore
Commodore – Rear Tedd Wardencommittee@flindersyc.com.auRear Commodore
Club Captain Rick Barkersailing@flindersyc.com.auClub Captain
Club Secretary John Derhaminfo@flindersyc.com.auClub Secretary
Treasurer Michael Hollowoodfinance@flindersyc.com.auTreasurer
Membership Secretary Helen Kentmembership@flindersyc.com.auMembership Secretary
General CommitteeGrant Matthewscommittee@flindersyc.com.auFleet Co-ordinator 
General CommitteeAnna Caveclubhire@flindersyc.com.auClub Hire
General CommitteeDino Farronatocommittee@flindersyc.com.auConstitution, Rules & Governance & Assistant Club Secretary
General CommitteeJim Fogartycommittee@flindersyc.com.auGeneral
General CommitteeTedd Wardencommittee@flindersyc.com.auKeel Boat Captain & House & Grounds
General CommitteeStephen Krogermarketing@flindersyc.com.auMarketing & Sponsorship
General CommitteeTBAsocial@flindersys.com.auSocial Secretary
General CommitteeJohn Sweeneycommittee@flindersyc.com.auStrategic Planning

 

And other members on sub committees who help with the overall running of the club